Won’t Be Moved

On September 19th, 2001 – I sat at a piano and Chels set on the bench next to me and we wrote our first song. It’s pretty simple, but there are seasons in life that I have to go back and sing the words over and over. I remember the date because it was the Wednesday after the bombing of the WTC. Everything felt like it was shaken then. Things feel a little unsteady today, so I sing in advance:

When the earth quakes
And my life shakes
When the darkness surrounds
And the shadows invade
I won’t be moved
But by you

Find me here
There’s no need to fear
You keep me from harm
Right here in your arms

When my heart hurts
And the pain lurks
When all grows still
And the tear start to fall
I won’t be moved
But by You

Leave a Reply

