Defining Value

value

In recent months, I’ve become overwhelmed with value. A few definitions:

*to consider with respect to worth, excellence, usefulness, or importance
*to regard or esteem highly

I’ve always been someone who was focused on purpose. I think finding yours and living it is key, but over and above your purpose, you have value. You were designed with values, to be valued, and with certain things that you value in others. Here are a few questions that are racking my brain over and over right now:

1. What is it that I value?
2. What value (worth/usefulness) do I bring to the table in my friendships/work/ministry?
3. Who values (esteems/regards) me?

One thought on “Defining Value

Leave a Reply

