E-Learning

Many of you won’t care about this, but this transition in my career is stretching me beyond belief. It’s 11pm and I’ve still got another 1hr (minimum) of work left. Tonight’s work is a storyboard. E-Learning or Web Based Training is charted out on a storyboard that displays images for the screen on one side and the text for the screen on the other. I’m in the middle of writing my first storyboard and wow!

All of this after 9 hours of meetings with business breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I’m so physically/emotionally drained I can’t even see straight. 🙂 I’m so glad for the opportunities I’m getting right now! I’m learning an e-learning skill set as well as absorbing some of the Project Management responsibilities for my projects. Tomorrow is another full day of training/meetings and more work tomorrow evening. I’m trying to catch up on all of my personal/work emails – 25 down – 45 to go. 🙂

Moving Forward…

mjd

2 thoughts on “E-Learning

  1. I’ve learned a bit about training at this temp job as I’ve had to do it several times here. I enjoyed it and learned how to present the information better.

    I also learned that when I DO teach, it overrides the shyness.

    So my question is… how does one get into training?

Leave a Reply

