Blessed

I’m sitting in my cozy living room with my dog at my feet, listening to my wife serenade me with her acoustic guitar and I realized just how blessed I am.

Sometimes when I’m entering into a busy season, I just want to hide. The next six weeks are going to be intense for us. When we scheduled our anniversary trip, we had no idea that everything would be this hectic. I feel like the pace things are about to run at is this anvil sitting over my head, and no matter what I do, I can’t prepare myself for it.

The struggle with all of that is that I know that I’m blessed. I don’t want to complain about work whenever so many in our nation are looking for jobs. At todays ASTD meeting, I met a few trainers who are out of work because things are so slow. I’m looking at 5 days home between now and Dec 28th. The schedule looks like this: Ontario, Branson, Little Rock, Ontario, Nashville, New Orleans, Denver, Arkansas. Despite all of that, I know I’m blessed.

I’m tired of this pace. I really want a good career with good money, but I can’t sacrifice my calling to my wife, my city, and my church for that. Something’s got to give – I just don’t know what that will be just yet. But I know this for sure: I’m blessed.

mjd

One thought on “Blessed

  1. Andy Depuy

    Praying for you my friend,my prayer will be that God is that God would place you where youcan serve Him and help others,cause that I see is one of your many gifts, Be safe while you travel,hope to see you soon @ Oasis

Leave a Reply

