Homesick

I’m 5 days into this trip and I’m getting pretty homesick. Eating out every meal gets old when you do it so often. My mother-in-law was in town this weekend and I missed it (I actually like my mother-in-law, a lot). I’m missing my wife like crazy – and I don’t get to talk to her on the phone very much because it’s so expensive (come on AT&T, I can’t believe you don’t have a good Canada or North American plan), and my mind is crazy tired from working 10 hour days and weekends (though these are more like 4-5 hour days). I’m missing some pretty big announcements and meetings at church this weekend – bummer.

4 days left. I’m ready to go home…

mjd

Leave a Reply

