Moving My Blog

Okay folks, I need help. I’ve been working on migrating from a wordpress.com to wordpress.org. Anybody have any idea on how to force my forthejourney.wordpress.com to forward to matthewjdaniel.com? Also, what happens to my RSS feeds? Comments appreciated.

mjd

One thought on “Moving My Blog

  1. Matthew,
    I don’t think you can do an auto-redirect from the wordpress.com address. (In order to do so you’d need access to the .htaccess file and wordpress.com does not give you that.)

    You should hang on to the account and post a “this blog has moved” kinda message.

    As for you RSS feed – anyone who uses your feedburner feed will automatically get your new feed when you switch it your feedburner account.

    As for the people who are subscribed to your wordpress.com feed they’ll be missing out.

    I am currently subscribed to your wordpress.com feed, but I’m subscribing to your feedburner feed now.

Leave a Reply

