Quit Looking for Your Enemy

We started the One Prayer series at Oasis today. Good stuff! We started with Craig’s message – “make us one.” There was a statement he made that he just flew through, but I’ve been chewing on it all day -we all stand united against one enemy. Quit looking! I know that sometimes, especially when I’m in one of “those” moods, I start looking for someone to offend me, to hurt me, to do me wrong. The truth is, we’d all have a lot less enemies if we’d quit looking for them.

Upcoming messages for us will be by Greg Surratt at Sea Coast, John Siebling of Life Church Memphis, and Bishop Eddie Long.

Great responses from Oasis to a message on screen. I believe this is the first time they’ve ever done an entire message by video – and it went great. People were interacting and giving feedback. I heard the first service was even more active. We’re getting set at a good place to launch a campus!

mjd

Leave a Reply

