Middle Tennessee – American Society for Training and Development

I prefer not to use the acronym for them, but alas, it is ASTD. I’m now on the Communications and Marketing sub-committe (woohoo…). I met with the VP today and I’m trying to get them to move out of the newsletter format into a bite sized Blog setup encouraging RSS. We’ll see how that goes.

I read a feature yesterday like a Twitter for church staff that I’m going to investigate for them as well – seems like communication between members of the board is a little rough. We’ll see if they’re open to suggestions and if I can make any good ones to them. I worked with the chapter in Arkansas and earned the “Member of the Year” award in 2006. I really enjoyed my work with the chapter there. I think ASTD can be very beneficial for new trainers, but I’m interested in seeing ROI for long-term trainers (I’m still enjoying the benefits of being new to the field).

We’ll see how it works…

mjd

One thought on “Middle Tennessee – American Society for Training and Development

Leave a Reply

