Voice Problems

I’ve noticed over recent weeks that now that I’m not leading weekly with rehearsals, my voice is changing. It feels like I’ve got a coating forming on my vocal chords – my pitch is rough, my tone is different than ever before in my life. I guess Chel’s going to have to get used to me singing around the house all of the time again… šŸ™‚ I’ve got to get this think in shape – it’s my weapon, and I’ve got to be ready for whatever comes my way. In the 3 months from FC to UC’s launch, I lost part of my range and a lot of my vocal stamina and was never able to recapture it at UC – my voice was always strained on Sunday mornings and needed the week to recover. I don’t want to go through that again…

mjd

One thought on “Voice Problems

Leave a Reply

