Slow Down

I think this is the first time I’ve sat down at the computer for non-work related stuff in 2 weeks. I’m back in NJ. I made it off the plane, into the rental car, and to the client-site for a meeting in 45 mins – needless to say, I love rental cars! Don’t ever buy a rental car! Chances are, I’ve driven it and I promise that I didn’t treat it like it was mine. Work is intense – I started this project designing 4 courses, I just topped my load off with two more today to total out at 9 courses. AHHHHHHH!!!!

We made a trip to East Tennessee to help our friends, Bryan and Dana McKnight, with the first pre-launch meeting for The Summit Church. It was a great meeting with 35 people showing up! We had a great time with Bryan and Dana, and it was great to meet so many locals from Seymour! We also got a chance to take a quick drive around Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It was absolutely beautiful. We’ll definitely be visiting Dana and Bryan for vacation on a regular basis.

p1010232.jpg

It was also great to be back in the saddle leading worship. We’re enjoying this season in our lives, but it was great to lead people into worship again. We kept it pretty simple with recognizable songs (when you’re working off of a jacked up laptop, it’s important to plan for Murphy’s attendance). We tied in hymns, especially knowing that the culture we were with comes from a more traditional background. All that was important to us was to be life-giving, no matter what song we were doing.

Open the Eyes of My Heart/Holy Holy Holy
Agnus Dei
How Great is Our God/How Great Thou Art

Hopefully, I’ll have more content and time to post later this week!

mjd

2 thoughts on “Slow Down

  1. Dana and I were blessed to have you in Seymour this weekend. I have had several comments from the people who were there…they loved it (higher pitched voice on “loved” intended). Thanks for your love for the Lord.

Leave a Reply

