NW

Looks like we’re going to make it out by 6:30 here, and make up the difference to be in LR an hour late. Woohoo!

Before I got the news, I met a young lady in the food court who reminded me that even today it’s not about the destination, it’s about the journey. She’s trying to find something more after being raised in the Catholic church and falling away many years ago. She recently went to a home group with a friend and she remarked at how “authentic” people were and how being in her friend’s house “made her more comfortable.” I love when folks who know nothing about the leadership and small group training we do – confirm what we teach. Tonight was all about telling her about finding my identity in Christ – getting to tell my story. Like I said earlier, meeting people is one of my favorite things about traveling.

I’ve managed stay decent with the airline folks even though one of them pushed me and one roller her eyes at me. I’m just trying to enjoy the journey… 🙂

Tonight, asleep in my parent’s house…it just doesn’t get much better than that…

mjd

Leave a Reply

