Remember That Time

Remember that time my status was moved from part-time temporary to Full-time and no one told me about it? Yes, that’s right. It’s really quite relieving because the decision has to be made within the next six weeks and I hadn’t heard anything about it, but I got my paycheck today (yay!) and didn’t include my overtime. I checked online and it appears I don’t get overtime any more – I’m full time but no one told me about it. I guess I can’t get benefits till open-enrollment next June. Hmmm…that’s a bummer. The relieving things is I didn’t have to take a pay cut in the transfer – that amazing… I was expecting a 20% pay cut in the transfer when it actually happened. Evidently they got tired of paying OT and decided to move me to salary… either way, I’ll take it.

mjd

2 thoughts on “Remember That Time

Leave a Reply

