Set List 07/01/2007

I had a good two hour nap. It’s the Daniel way. I grew up in a home where the Sunday afternoon nap was sacred, and I have carried this tradition on into my adult years. Too bad I didn’t appreciate naps when they made me take them.

We had two great services this morning with a great message by Pastor Joe, and a Membership 411 this afternoon. We were all exhausted. Joe and Pam didn’t get to bed till 4. We got to bed around 12:30, but as always, we didn’t sleep. I’m pretty sure I dozed from 15-20 minutes at a time until I last looked at the clock around 3:57. Up at 4:45 and ready to rock-and-roll. I just don’t understand. I’ll have to ask my dad if he slept bad on Saturday nights. Setup lasted especially long, they were pushing us out of the Y, so we left and were back around 5:50 this morning trying to finish up.

The truss idea didn’t go well this weekend, but after pouting about it for a couple of hours, I think I’ve got another plan. The set looked great this morning, the only thing that could make it better is lighting. I think I’ve got a plan for next week.

Both services were really strong. It’s always easier when we have larger crowds in the early service. I think today’s maybe the largest we have to date (other than Easter/launch).

Finally, the set list:

D – Dancing Generation (Redman)
D – I am Free (New Life)
G – Forever (Tomlin)
D – Rescue (New Life)
F – Yesterday, Today and Forever (Vicky Beeching)

I came in pretty frazelled b/c of the setup issues. Chel always tells me those issues are like quicksand for me, I just struggle and get more and more caught up in it.

I would like to say a great big “thank you” to a Joey and Jillian for sacrificing for the benefit of all of UC. Your sacrifice was our saving grace! Thank you!

Thanks to Scott for jumping in on vocals!

Thanks to Chel as always for keeping me together!

mjd

Leave a comment