Set List 06/24/2007

Here it is. What a morning! I don’t think I’ve hurt this bad in a very long time. Pastor Joe was out of town, but instead of having a guest speaker, he asked me to lead worship and do my normal, teach as we go thing. I really think it went well, especially when you take into account that we doubled the length of our set list. That makes it tough on any day. Our goal was to run the same set in both services. I had to pull two on the fly during the 1st service b/c we were short on time. Since I knew I would have to for the second service, I pulled 2 different songs.

8:30AM ONLY 10AM ONLY
D – Noise We Make (Passion/Charlie Hall)
F – Lord of All (Hillsong London)
A – Praises (New Life/Glen Packiam)
A – Trading My Sorrows (Darrell Evans)
A – All My Life (Parachute Band/Teen Mania)
A – Shout to the Lord (the one, the only – Darlene Zschech)
A – Agnus Dei (Passion)
E – Better is One Day (Passion)
E – There is Nothing Like (Hillsong)
C – Bless the Lord (Jeff Deyo)

D – Dancing Generation (Matt Redman)

We showed an excellent video (I’ll put a link in my other post) and played the song coming out of that while I taught for a second and then that led us into some really intimate and passionate personal worship. We truly encountered God during both of the services. Even during rehearsal, there were some incredible moments. We didn’t end up using it during the service, but after playing the video during rehearsal, we took the song into U2’s “Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For,” and even that was powerful.

The energy on the platform was electric this morning. It definitely appeared to be “infective” for some. I’ll post later tonight or sometime tomorrow with some of the thoughts and scripture I shared.

I can’t say thank you enough to our tech team, the UC band, and our vocalists. They had an immense load on them this week, and they did a fantastic job and didn’t whine a bit. It’s my honor to serve with those people!

More to come later!

mjd

Leave a Reply

