A Wee Bit Intraspective

Okay…warning…if you just like the posts I write that are surface and shallow, you won’t much care for this one…

A couple of years ago Chelsea and I were talking about where God would eventually lead us. We were dreaming…when you’re broke, I find that tends to be a cheap but fun activity. Anyway, we were dreaming about where we would be and what we would be doing. We’d mention a couple of things, but we’d always ask the Lord to never make us plant a church. LOL! Should’ve known better than to pray against that specifically.

Regardless, I have to say that I wouldn’t trade this experience for anything in the world. I’ve learned so many valuable lessons. I’ve learned to love people again in a way that I haven’t since we first started the young adult ministry at FC. We both have a renewed since of purpose and vision. Our spiritual walks have grown and developed as well as our prayer times. Everything I believe is challenged by my situations, and it turns out ever situation gives me more reason to believe. Every relationship we’ve built here is so important to us.

Sometimes you have to put yourself in a new place to learn more about yourself. You have to make new friends and establish new relationships. That’s one of the reasons I’m so excited about starting a new connect group next week.

To the many months and years ahead…

mjd

One thought on “A Wee Bit Intraspective

  1. Patti LeGrand

    I’m happy you are here. You both are awesome! You both are very encouraging people! There is just something about you and Chelsea that’s very refreshing. I love you guys!!

Leave a Reply

