Rough Week

It’s been a rough week. I’ve been working 10-12 hours a day for my company this week. We’ve had some pretty tight deadlines on this project that I didn’t know I would be working on. The good news is I’m getting connected with other folks in my company. For part-timers, having relationships within the company is pivotal, or we’re “dropped” when our projects are over. The project I’m on now could last as short as two more months, or could last for as long as a year. I know I was crazy for taking a project in Chicago in the winter. I’m not traveling up there again for another two weeks or so, but the high this week is 5 degrees one day, with a low of -5. Whew! Glad I’m not there for that.

Judi (my mother in law) came in on Thursday. We all woke up on Friday and there was an inch or two of snow on the ground. It was awesome. In PB we almost always just got Ice/sleet/freezing rain, so it was nice to see the white stuff. Evidently they don’t get much of that here in Nash. With all of the hills around here, I’m pretty sure this town would shut down in a good snow/ice.

Things are going great with the church. We’re ironing out the process and making things better week by week. We had about 150 people again last week. A lot of the musicians who are helping us launch are from Cross Point Church (www.crosspointcommunity.com). We’re starting to add people who want to be a part of UC to the team now. I’m really excited about having our own team.

I figured out what we’re doing for V-Day. It’s a surprise to Chel, which I could write here b/c she doesn’t read this, but I can’t risk someone saying something to her. Needless to say, it’s going to be a great night – expensive, but definitely worth it.

Leave a Reply

