Hello world!

Well, it would appear that I’m beginning my 5th blog in about as many months! I think each one of those signifies a life change. 🙂 Too much in such a short time.

UC Worship, just like the blog, is getting up and going as we speak. We’ve got meetings with folks out the ying-yang to get things set up. We’re ordering stuff every day, and I can’t wait to get it all settled. My guess is that about the time we get settled in the YMCA, we’ll be looking for a bigger space. Exciting days are ahead, my friends. The adventure is only beginning.

After being out of town for 4 weeks in a row, the house is in utter chaos, so we’re trying to get it cleaned up between working for UC and working for my company. I think my MIL is coming in town soon, so we definitely need everything cleaned up by then.

Our cat has decided that he likes water…so I’m just not sure how we’re going to keep him out of the Christmas tree. The spray bottle isn’t working any more. Any time Spike hears the water running, he’s somewhere close now. In the toilet, in the shower, in the sink, in the washing machine…you name it…he’s in the middle of it.

mjd

Leave a Reply

