Happy Thanksgiving!

Good morning, all!

Well, I’m finally at the place where I can sit for a few minutes and update you guys with what’s going on with us. I’m sitting in my parent’s living room. My, how refreshing it is to be in their home. We drove in on Wednesday. I’m tired of driving! We came to PB to pick up a laptop for me. We went and had dinner at El Sol and went and talked with Shannon and Rich for a little while and then went and visited with Mr. Ray and Mrs. Randi. We spent the night at mom and dad’s last night and the night’s before. We went to Chel’s sister’s in Cabot for Thanksgiving and then late last night we came to my parent’s and had a good talk with them for a little while.

Chel got up and went shopping this morning at 5 AM. I think that’s just plain crazy. I’m going to be working from home most of the day and then I’m going to run some errands during the day.

Chel didn’t get the job at Lifeway, but the guy she interviewed with their said that he thought she had tons of potential and email her contact info to 4 editors for her to do some part-time work with them. Hopefully, she’ll have an interview with Guitar Center sometime next week.

I start working again full time on Monday. I’m flying out to Chicago and will be there from Monday to Thursday. I’ll be about 10 minutes from Willow Creek, so hopefully I’ll get to go check it out while I’m there. I’ll probably fly out to Chicago 5-6 more times over the next 4 months. It’s an awesome opportunity that will give me some real experience I need to do contract work in Nashville later down the road.

I hate leaving Chel behind. This will definitely be tough for us. We don’t like spending that much time away from each other. As a matter of fact, we’ve never spent that much time apart from each other.

We’re excited about getting to see friends at church on Saturday night. I’m sure there will be a lot of us going to El Sol on Saturday night and then driving back out on Sunday morning. We’re going to try and take some of our Christmas stuff home, but we can’t fit much into our car. That’s a sad day! Hopefully we’ll be able to decorate some on Sunday night before I fly out Monday morning.

That’s it for now, I need to get some work done!

mjd

2 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Dorothy

    Oh, my gosh. I know that you are exactly where God wants you to be, but seeing all of your web stuff makes me want to cry. I’m like, “They’ve grown up (sob).” (yes I know that I am younger than YOU are, but I can still feel that way. hehe.) Anyway, wow! I had no idea that Brian and Dana were there, too! It’s a small world. Amazing. Love yall.

  2. Randi

    Hey Bear and Chels…i hope i’m doing this right…never responded to a blog before but i want to be able to write back and forth so stretch me my friend! i can’t tell you guys how much we enjoyed spending the evening with you. i was so afraid that we’d get maybe 10 distracting minutes after church and that would be it. we so enjoy bouncing stuff with you’ll…hearing about your adventures, etc. i love the “C” on the front door…is that for Christ or something??? Ray just sent me the link…i had it all along but didn’t realize it. let me know if you got this so i know if i did it right…hugs and kisses to you both…much love R.

Leave a Reply

