Last Weekend

Well…

We’re about to begin our last weekend at FC. It’s not easy. I get to sing at both services. Even if I don’t get to be “the leader,” I love the opportunity to facilitate worship no matter where on the stage I’m standing. It’s the last time I’m going to sing with my dad for a long time. I think that’s one of the toughest pills to swallow. It will be my last time to sing as a part of the team. Wow….that’s not gonna be easy, but we’re gonna have fun anyway. Chel gets to play acoustic on Saturday night. She’s amazing!

I’m pretty sure I’m going to take the 4-month project for work. As soon as I hear that it’s finalized, I’m going to call the other companies I’ve been talking with and let them know. Maybe it will make me seem “harder to get.” LOL! It’s like dating. There’s no doubt that this is the provision of the Lord for us right now. We’re going to have to work hard to keep up with everything, but it’s just a part of paying the price. The project will require quite a bit of travel to Chicago. That makes me sad and excited at the same time…maybe I’ll get to visit with some of my family up there. Chel’s being awesome about this whole thing. It’s pretty tough on her. The opportunities that this could lead to are phenomenal. This will allow me to get more established in my role as a trainer/instructional designer.

It’s been a slow week, but next week is going to fly by. I have at least one procedure to write from scratch, one to revise, and a packages to get together.

I think I’ve found a new show I really like. Glenn Beck is a conservative that does social commentary on CNN Headline News (I think somebody was confused when they signed a contract with a conservative). I sent an email out today about some commentary he did last night that I thought was awesome. Here’s a link to the video for it: http://www.glennbeck.com/realstory/iraq-video.shtml.

If any of you are looking for contact info on us, you can drop me an email at matthew.j.daniel@gmail.com. I’ll give it to you there. I’m not comfortable with posting it here on the blog. I have our address and home phone number. My FC email and government emails won’t work, so you’ll have to get me at the address above and Chel at chelsea.c.daniel@gmail.com.

I think we’re going to start a connect group pretty quick when we get settled. It won’t be too formal. It will just be for prayer and worship – you know, really intimate. Pastor Joe is already talking about having one separate time a month to be more passionate and hard-hitting with worship and teaching geared towards believers. That’s pretty important to me, so I hope we can move on it pretty quickly. Sundays are meant in the Word to be a place where the body assembles for training and fellowship, but we also want to make it a place where people are just wowwed by God’s presence and the excellence by which we present the Gospel.

Daily God draws our hearts more and more to Nashville. I can’t wait to see how things develop!

mjd

Leave a Reply

