Update

Good morning, friends!

Well, I think today is the big day. I think I’m giving my notice. As of yesterday the apartment complex was still holding an apartment for me. They are trying to lower their rate (it went up $100 last week). I’m going to talk with them this morning and then I believe I’m going to give my letter. This is absolutely nerve-racking. For those of you who know me well, you know this kind of a step without having a full-time job waiting on me is very unlike me. I think we’re at that place that we’ve just got to go for it. The direction of the Lord has been clear. We’re supposed to be in Nashville and I believe he’s going to meet our needs through whatever means He sees fit. I applied for two more jobs this morning…we’ll see how those things turn up.

I passed Chel’s resume off to Pam (Pastor Joe’s wife). She works for a major Christian company in Nashville. It could mean an incredible opportunity for Chel doing what she loves and being able to make an impact on the lives of many people all over the world. What an opportunity!

I’m still trying to work through stuff as mom and dad make their transition right now. I have such a battle inside me that wants to be so selfish, but I wouldn’t want to see them outside of the will of God for anything. As they’re talking about this exciting time of walking in fath and obedience in their lives, I just have to be quiet. Oh, the irony!

If you’ve never heard any of Jason Upton’s music, go to my MySpace profile at www.myspace.com/matthewjdaniel. The name of the song is Dying Star. Listen to it all the way through if you get a chance – it’s incredible.

Looks like we’re on for another vision meeting on November 12. I’m really excited. I can’t wait to get to know folks better when we get there! They had their first connect group this week and had 8 people there! How exciting! They have another group meeting this weekend on the other side of town. They’re using an excellent resource for conversation in their groups. If your a group leader at FC, you may want to check out www.nooma.com and ask Bro. Tony if you can use these in your group (be sure to get approval before using them!).

Chelsea and I are really enjoying getting to know Joe and Pam. Working together has been a pleasure. We’re already starting to miss our friends here. We haven’t gotten near enough time with them, but I guess that’s kind of how it goes. I just don’t want to be alone again. It was no fun last time we had to walk through it, but I guess before I whine any more, I should look at my last post about sacrifice. Haha…

There is nothing like Your love…

Lamentations 3:24-26 I say to myself, “The LORD is my portion; therefore I will wait for him.” The LORD is good to those whose hope is in him, to the one who seeks him; it is good to wait quietly for the salvation of the LORD.

Leave a Reply

